Bit of a haul?

Since December 2015, I have been lucky enough to be working at one of the Cotton ON branches and being the loyal employee that I am, it means that I am a huge advocate for their products. So maybe if I was a famous blogger or so, this would seem like a sponsored post but let’s be honest – no one reads my blog so this is really just me spieling a bit about the group I work for. I guess this would be equivalent to a Youtuber haul.

Let’s have a little look at my favourite products eh?

EASY ON THE EYE EYE MASK – TYPO ($6.99)

I just like sleeping. Anytime, any day. Even in the afternoon when this little guy comes in handy. It also comes in handy because sometimes I’ll wake up in the middle of the night and want to check my phone or something (pro tip: don’t) but it stops me and keeps my eyes shut so I actually do go back to sleep. Also great on our plane trips from Bali.

12952996_10205902362543177_347704801_o

FISH EYE PHONE LENS – TYPO (12.99)

I am by no means a photographer and the truth is, all the photos you see on this blog are probably taken on my Iphone 5s but these lens are nice way to change up photos, taking filters to the next level. Chris got this for my birthday and I’ve taken quite a few happy snaps since.

KIMONO GOWN – Cotton ON BODY ($24.95)

I have a fairly high maintenance skincare routine because of my eczema which involves me moisturising pretty much all the time. While it wasn’t too severe, it chipped away at my self-esteem and so I bought this gown to pamper myself. It’s great to throw on after I shower and have to wait for my moisturiser to absorb and the satin material feels cooling in the summer.  Unfortunately, I don’t think they sell these now that they have moved to their winter range.

12939447_10205902348862835_811429240_n

 

Working here is actually one of the best jobs I’ve had because simply because the people are great. Not just the team, but the customers as well. And when I get discounts on the above products, what’s not to love.

Love, Annette

 

One thought on “Bit of a haul?

Leave a Reply

